Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

For Administrators only

Through the Projects & Users tab, you can manage the users in the project and aspects of the overall project. See Administering Projects and Project Objects.

You can manage the following functions:

Email users

Click Email all members of project in the Projects & Users tab.

Change user roles

Use the dropdowns that appear next to each user's name.

Changing a user's role

For more information, see User Roles.

You can also change user roles using the API. See API for changing the user role.

Remove users

To deactivate a user from the project, click Deactivate next to the user's name.

Deactivated users are prohibited from logging in to the project as long as they are deactivated. Any contributions these users have made to the project (reports, comments, customized metrics) remain in the project. Deactivated users can be reactivated at any time.

Users who have been deactivated from a project are listed on the Deactivated tab. To reactivate a deactivated user, click Enable below the user's name.

Invite users

To invite new users to your project, click the + Invite Users button.

From the Invite users dialog, you can define a prospective user's role and add a personalized message to include in the email invitation.

Invite new users

You can add users to a project silently via API. These users do not receive an invitation. See the API for creating a user.

VIDEO: How to Invite Others into Your Project

Review invitations

Check the status of prospective users who have been invited to your project from the Invited tab.

You can also resend or cancel invitations to users.

Check the status of a new user invitation

This section contains the following topics: