Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

This section contains the following topics:

 

For Administrators only

Through the Projects & Users tab, you can manage the users in the project and aspects of the overall project. See Managing and Monitoring Projects .

You can manage the following functions:

  • Email project users
  • Change user roles
  • Add or remove users
  • Review invited and deactivated users
  • Invite new users to the project
  • Review member profiles. See Managing Member Profiles .

Email: Click Email all members of project in the Projects & Users tab.

Change user roles: Use the dropdowns that appear next to each user's name.

Changing a user's role

For more information, see User Roles .

Remove users: To deactivate a user from the project, click Deactivate next to the user's name.

Deactivated users are prohibited from logging in to the project as long as they are deactivated. Any contributions these users have made to the project (reports, comments, customized metrics) remain in the project. Deactivated users can be reactivated at any time.

Users who have been deactivated from a project are listed on the Deactivated tab. To reactivate a deactivated user, click Enable below the user's name.

Invite Users: To invite new users to your project, click the + Invite Users button.

From the Invite users dialog, you can define a prospective user's role and add a personalized message to include in the email invitation.

Invite new users

You can add users to a project silently via API. These users do not receive an invitation. See the GoodData API documentation.

Review invitations: Check the status of prospective users who have been invited to your project from the Invited tab.

You can also resend or cancel invitations to users.
Check the status of a new user invitation


  • No labels