Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

When you leave a project, you remove your user account from it and lose access to the project.

To leave a project, you have to be a project administrator. If you are in a different user role in the project, ask your project administrator to remove your user account from the project.

You cannot leave a project if you are the only administrator in it.

This procedure assumes that you access your projects at https://secure.gooddata.com/.

If you are a white-labeled customer, replace secure.gooddata.com with your white-labeled domain in the procedure steps when needed.

Steps:

  1. Log in to the GoodData Portal at https://secure.gooddata.com/.
  2. Click Manage on the project toolbar.
    The administration page opens.
  3. Click the Project & Users tab.
  4. Click Leave, and confirm that you are leaving the project.
    You no longer have access to the project.
    You are redirected to the list of the projects that you have access to.

If the Leave button is grayed out, it means that you are the only administrator in the project and cannot leave it. You can add or make another user an administrator, and then you can leave the project.

  • No labels