Delete a Data Loading Process
This article describes how to delete a data loading process from a single workspace.
A data loading process can be deployed to multiple workspaces. If a process that you want to delete it exists in multiple workspaces, you need to delete it from each workspace separately.
You can deploy a new data loading process at any time, if needed.
- You cannot delete Automated Data Distribution (ADD) v1 (see Use Automated Data Distribution) processes from the platform. You can only disable or delete all the schedules for ADD processes (see Schedule a Data Loading Process and Delete a Schedule).
- If a deleted process has associated notification rules (see Create a Notification Rule for a Data Loading Process), they are removed from the Data Integration Console. However, these notifications still exist in the workspace and you can access them through the APIs.
- From the Data Integration Console (see Accessing Data Integration Console), click Workspaces.
- Click the name of the workspace from which you want to delete a data loading process.
- Locate the process that you want to delete, and click Delete. You are asked to confirm the deletion.
- Click Delete process. The process is deleted from the workspace.